WEDNESDAY WINE SERIES No. 2

Hooray!  We are back with another Wine Wednesday post!

The Roussanne comes from a white grape that is described as having an herbal tea aroma and a citrusy taste.  Other research outlets described the aroma the same but stated that you should taste pear flavors as well.  In my opinion, I have to agree with the citrus flavors, not so much the pear.

I tried the Roussanne from two different wineries and in both cases I described it as tasting slightly like wassail (yes, the Christmas drink).  I think that is my way of saying I concur with tasting the citrus flavors.  Honestly, the more I drink this wine the more fond I become of it. And no, I do not mean the more wine I drink in one sitting, because after a bottle I think anything would start to taste better!

If you are having a dinner party soon, I think this would be such a great choice for an outside affair to be served with fish, lemon pepper chicken, or a nice salad. (That is what the bottle said too, but I am not going to quote it because I honestly wrote this part in my own notes.  You will have to take my word for it!)  Give it a try and let me know how you like it!

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment. I love hearing from you but let's keep the comments as sweet as tea, please!

